Taylor Jenkins Reid Books, Bio, Age, Height, Husband, Parents and Net Worth

  • Post author:
  • Post last modified:05/06/2023
Taylor Jenkins Reid Photo
Taylor Jenkins Reid Photo

Taylor Jenkins Reid Biography

Taylor Jenkins Reid is an accomplished American author known for her captivating novels including The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Daisy Jones & the Six, One True Loves and Malibu Rising.

Taylor Jenkins Reid Education

Taylor Jenkins attended and graduated from Emerson College in Boston with a major in media studies. During her time at college, she honed her skills as a writer and explored various writing styles and techniques. Inspired by her professors and the literary community at Emerson, Reid began to develop her own voice as a storyteller. RELATED: Alton Brown

Taylor Jenkins Reid Age and Birthday

How old is Taylor Jenkins? Taylor is 40 years old as of 2023. She was born on December 20, 1983, in Maryland, United States of America. His birthday is always celebrated on December 22nd of every year.

Taylor Jenkins Reid Nationality and Ethnicity

Jenkins Reid holds American nationality and citizenship by birth. She was born and raised in Maryland, United States. She belongs to the White-American ethnicity/heritage/ancestry.

Taylor Jenkins Reid Height

How tall is Taylor? Taylor Reid stands at an average height of 5 feet 6 inches (1.68 m).

Taylor Jenkins Reid Family

Taylor Jenkins was born and raised in Maryland by her parents. Though, details about her family members including her father, mother and siblings are currently under review.

Taylor Jenkins Reid Husband

Is Taylor Jenkins married? Taylor is happily married to her husband Alex Jenkins Reid. The couple got married through a private wedding ceremony. The duo are proud parents to a daughter whose details are still under review. RELATED: Wrenn Schmidt

Taylor Jenkins Reid Net Worth

Taylor Jenkins is an accomplished American author with an estimated net worth of $3 Million.

Taylor Jenkins Reid Career

Reid embarked on her writing journey, initially focusing on short stories and essays. She also took on freelance writing projects, gaining valuable experience and expanding her knowledge of the publishing industry. As she continued to refine her craft, Reid harbored a dream of writing her own novel that would captivate readers and make a lasting impact.

In 2011, Reid’s hard work and dedication paid off when she published her debut novel, “Forever, Interrupted.” The book tells a heart-wrenching and beautifully written story about love, loss, and the complexities of relationships. Reid’s unique storytelling style, which often intertwines past and present narratives, garnered critical acclaim and captured the attention of readers worldwide. RELATED: Aylar Lie

With her debut success, Reid solidified her position as a talented author and went on to release her second novel, “After I Do,” in 2014. The book explores the themes of marriage, identity, and the importance of self-discovery. Once again, Reid’s ability to craft emotionally resonant stories and multidimensional characters resonated with readers, establishing her as a prominent voice in contemporary fiction.

However, it was Reid’s third novel, “The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo,” published in 2017, that brought her widespread recognition and catapulted her to literary stardom. The book follows the fascinating life story of fictional Hollywood icon Evelyn Hugo, delving into themes of love, ambition, and the sacrifices one makes for success. Reid’s masterful storytelling and her exploration of complex female characters garnered immense praise from critics and readers alike, and the novel became a New York Times bestseller.

Reid continued to build on her success with subsequent novels such as “Daisy Jones & The Six” (2019), a fictional oral history of a rock band in the 1970s, and “Malibu Rising” (2021), a gripping family saga set against the backdrop of a legendary party. Both books further showcased Reid’s ability to weave compelling narratives and create vivid, relatable characters.

Known for her meticulous research and attention to detail, Reid’s novels often transport readers to different eras and settings, immersing them in richly developed worlds. Her writing style is characterized by its emotional depth, authenticity, and ability to evoke a wide range of emotions within readers.

Throughout her career, Taylor Jenkins has received numerous accolades, including multiple awards and nominations. Her novels have garnered a loyal fanbase, and her works have been optioned for film and television adaptations, further expanding her reach and influence.

Taylor Jenkins Reid Books

  • Carrie Soto Is Back (2022)
  • Malibu Rising (2021)
  • Daisy Jones & the Six (2019)
  • The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo (2017)
  • One True Loves (2016)
  • Maybe in Another Life (2015)
  • After I Do (2014)
  • Forever, Interrupted (2013)