Taissa Farmiga Bio, Age, Wiki, Net Worth, Family, Parents, Mother, Sister, Husband, Movies, TV Shows

  • Post author:
  • Post last modified:25/09/2022
Taissa Farmiga Photo
Taissa Farmiga Photo

Originally published on https://famousintel.com/

Taissa Farmiga Biography and Wiki

Taissa Farmiga is a well-known American actress who has appeared in films such as ‘Mindscape,’ ‘In a Valley of Violence,’ and ‘Rules Don’t Apply.’ She is the sister of Oscar-winning actress and director Vera Farmiga. She appeared in Murder House, Coven, Roanoke, and Apocalypse this season, establishing herself as a modern “scream queen.”

Taissa Farmiga Age and Birthday

How old is Taissa? She is 28 years old as of 2022. She was born on 17 August 1994 in Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States.

Taissa Farmiga Height

She stands at a height of 5’4″ (163 cm). ALSO READ: Mark Bittman

Taissa Farmiga Nationality

Farmiga is an American national and citizen by birth. She was born and raised in Whitehouse Station, United State of America. She is of mixed ethnicity/heritage/ancestry of Ukrainian American.

Taissa Farmiga Family|Parents| Mother and Sister

Lubomyra Spas, a schoolteacher, and Michael Farmiga, a systems analyst, are both Ukrainian immigrants. Her six older siblings are Victor, Vera, Stephan, Nadia, Alexander, and Laryssa, the last of whom was born with spina bifida. Her maternal grandparents met at a displaced person camp in Karlsfeld during WWII.

Taissa Farmiga Married | Husband

Farmiga began dating director and screenwriter Hadley Klein in 2014. In 2019, it was reported that she is engaged to Klein. She will marry Hadley Klein on August 8, 2020.

Taissa Farmiga’s American Horror Story

She has played three roles; Violet Harmon in Murder House and Apocalypse. She also portrayed Zoe Benson in Coven and Apocalypse.

Taissa Farmiga Murder House

She appeared as Violet Harmon in the FX horror anthology television series American Horror Story Murder House.

Taissa Farmiga Career

Taissa made her film debut in the 2011 American drama ‘Higher Ground,’ after being persuaded by her sister Vera. The film, directed by Vera, revolved around a young girl named ‘Corinne Walker,’ and her tumultuous relationship with Christianity. Vera played the main character, while Taissa played the younger version of the character. Taissa’s performance was praised, so she decided to make acting her full-time career. The film was also a commercial success and received favorable reviews. She appeared in the first season of the American horror anthology television series ‘American Horror Story’ in 2011. The first season of ‘American Horror Story: Murder House,’ which premiered on October 5, 2011, received mostly positive reviews.

In 2013, she starred in ‘The Bling Ring,’ a satirical crime drama written, directed, and produced by Sofia Coppola. Taissa played the character of ‘Sam Moore’ in a supporting role. The film was critically acclaimed when it premiered on May 16, 2013, at the ‘Cannes Film Festival.’ She then starred in the popular psychological thriller ‘Mindscape,’ directed by Spanish filmmaker Jorge Dorado. The plot revolved around a detective with the ability to enter people’s memories. On October 13, 2013, it had its world premiere at the 46th Sitges Film Festival.

READ MORE: Christopher Kimball Bio, Age, Parents, Wife, Height, Net Worth, America’s Test Kitchen and Milk Street

She also made an appearance in the third season of the American horror anthology television series ‘American Horror Story: Coven’ in 2013. This season, like the previous two, was a success, receiving several award nominations, including 17 ‘Emmy Award’ nominations. In the years since, she has appeared in several films, including ‘Jamesy Boy,’ a biographical crime drama, ‘6 Years,’ a romantic drama, and ‘Justice League vs. Teen Titans,’ an animated superhero film. She also appeared in the sixth season of the horror anthology series ‘American Horror Story,’ titled ‘American Horror Story: Roanoke,’ in 2016. The plot revolves around a married couple who are haunted by strange paranormal forces after settling into their new home.

She was cast in the eighth season of ‘American Horror Story’ in 2018. She also appeared in the hit gothic supernatural horror film ‘The Nun.’ Her performance as ‘Sister Irene’ in the film was well received. Later that year, she starred in films such as “We Have Always Lived in the Castle” and “The Mule.” In 2020, she joined the main cast of ’50 States of Fright,’ a horror anthology web television series that premiered on April 6, 2020.

Taissa Farmiga Net Worth

She has an estimated net worth of $1.5 Million.

Taissa Farmiga Movies


♦ 2021 – John and the Hole
♦ 2020 – Justice League Dark: Apokolips War
♦ 2018 – What They Had
♦ 2018 – The Long Dumb Road
♦ 2018 – The Nun
♦ 2018 – We Have Always Lived in the Castle
♦ 2018 – The Mule
♦ 2017 – Teen Titans: The Judas Contract
♦ 2016 – In a Valley of Violence
♦ 2016 – Justice League vs. Teen Titans
♦ 2016 – Rules Don’t Apply
♦ 2015 – The Final Girls
♦ 2015 – 6 Years


♦ 2020 – 50 States of Fright
♦ 2019 – The Twilight Zone
♦ 2018 – American Horror Story: Apocalypse
♦ 2018 – American Horror Story: Apocalypse
♦ 2016 – American Horror Story: Roanoke
♦ 2015 – Wicked City
♦ 2013–2014 – American Horror Story: Coven
♦ 2011 – American Horror Story: Murder House